Posted on by Karin A Crowhurst

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry honors award winners and 2022-2023 graduates

In the afternoon we held our departmental awards ceremony, in advance of the evening’s college commencement. Undergraduate students Saul Diaz, Vanessa Estrada, Spencer Hobi, Alisha Holden, Cameel Juman, Rachel Lindvall, Christopher Pakhanyan, Samantha Scott and Christi Thomas have been given departmental awards for excellence in their academic and research endeavors. Additionally, Matthew Alvarez, Marine Barsegyan, Michael Peterson, Hovnan Simonyan, Christi Thomas and Joshua Vazquez won College of Science and Math awards. Graduate student Duyen Pham was given the Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Award, and graduate student Janelli Pineda was awarded the Sandra L. Jewett Scholarship in Biochemistry. More details about the awards and awardees can be found on our department’s Student Awards webpage. Congratulations to all the awardees – the department is very proud of your accomplishments!

Scroll back to the top of the page